Fog – Fogesque

Seoul based Shoegazers Fog release their debut album on November 16th 2020. It’s called Fogesque and features nine tracks including the singles Nocturne and the wonderfully titled Fictitious Fiction Fictitious.

The band, who consist of Sin (Vocals/Guitars), Ryu (Guitars), Oh (Bass) and 9SUK (Drums), have also made two of the album tracks available for streaming being Acid Dream and Space Space Space Shuttle respectively. It’s the former that grabs my ear as the barely audible vocals rarely pierce the shimmering guitars giving the song an effect of drifting in space.

Fogesque will be available in limited CD and digital formats. You can pre-order it from here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.