The Bunbury – Track Four

The Bunbury hail from Yogyakarta, Indonesia and consist of Mirza (vocals), Fikra (guitar), Dimas (guitar), Guyub (bass) and Eja (drums). Track Four is their second single and follows Evil Knievel which was released on Shiny Happy Records last month. They write that they “borrowed the sound from the glory days of the ’80-’90s British shoegaze, post-punk, indie pop and jangle pop”. I have to say they don’t do a bad job with it either. Whereas the first single was a speedy jangling affair Track Four is two minutes of slow-paced indie-pop bliss and is the perfect end, or start as … Continue reading The Bunbury – Track Four