Permafrost – Restore Us

Norwegians Permafrost were originally formed back in 1982 by Frode Heggdal Larsen and Kåre Steinsbun, releasing their debut Godtment EP in 1983. The band did not release anything else until 2019’s self titled EP after they were joined by Robert Heggdal, Trond Tornes and Daryl Bamonte.

Restore Us is the band’s third single this year despite the intervening years the band’s quintessentially post-punk sound remains. Despite the classic sound on their singles this year the band are adventurous enough to seek remixers for their works and Restore Us features mixes from MAPS and Paul Corkett.

The former adds some lovely electronic touches to the original whilst the latter adds a darker gothic sheen before heading onto the dancefloor courtesy of some bass guitar and pulsating beats.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.