Fanclub – All The Same EP

Fanclub, the band that features ex members of Letting Up Despite Great Faults, have collated the three songs they released last year alongside two new ones for the All The Same EP.

The EP opens with the Stranger from which the EP takes it title from. I previously covered the track here and the song sounds even stronger two months on. The other “older” tracks Leaves and Reflections mix indie and synthpop together to great effect.

The guitars are more conspicuous on new song Swear which highlights the voice of singer/guitarist Leslie Crunkilton as she sings with mixed emotions. The second new song and final track Dreamers is very quaint indeed and is imitative of music made decades ago, right down to the handclaps.

There have been a number of high quality releases this month. Here is another one to add to that list. Get it from here in cassette or digital formats.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.